1. 02 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  2. 09 Feb, 2018 3 commits
  3. 18 Dec, 2017 3 commits
  4. 19 Sep, 2017 2 commits
    • Alistair Francis's avatar
      Convert single line fprintf(.../n) to warn_report() · 2ab4b135
      Alistair Francis authored
      Convert all the single line uses of fprintf(stderr, "warning:"..."\n"...
      to use warn_report() instead. This helps standardise on a single
      method of printing warnings to the user.
      
      All of the warnings were changed using this command:
        find ./* -type f -exec sed -i \
          's|fprintf(.*".*warning[,:] \(.*\)\\n"\(.*\));|warn_report("\1"\2);|Ig' \
          {} +
      
      Some of the lines were manually edited to reduce the line length to below
      80 charecters.
      
      The #include lines were manually updated to allow the code to compile.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarAlistair Francis <alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
      Cc: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
      Cc: Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
      Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
      Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
      Cc: Michael Roth <mdroth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
      Cc: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
      Cc: Yongbok Kim <yongbok.kim@imgtec.com>
      Cc: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
      Reviewed-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> [mips]
      Message-Id: <ae8f8a7f0a88ded61743dff2adade21f8122a9e7.1505158760.git.alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      2ab4b135
    • Alistair Francis's avatar
      Convert remaining error_report() to warn_report() · 55d527a9
      Alistair Francis authored
      In a previous patch (3dc6f869) we
      converted uses of error_report("warning:"... to use warn_report()
      instead. This was to help standardise on a single method of printing
      warnings to the user.
      
      There appears to have been some cases that slipped through in patch sets
      applied around the same time, this patch catches the few remaining
      cases.
      
      All of the warnings were changed using this command:
        find ./* -type f -exec sed -i \
          's|error_report(".*warning[,:] |warn_report("|Ig' {} +
      
      Indentation fixed up manually afterwards.
      
      Two messages were manually fixed up as well.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarAlistair Francis <alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
      Cc: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
      Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarCornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
      Message-Id: <eec8cba0d5434bd828639e5e45f12182490ff47d.1505158760.git.alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      55d527a9
  5. 15 Sep, 2017 1 commit
  6. 01 Aug, 2017 1 commit
    • Stefan Hajnoczi's avatar
      trace: add trace_event_get_state_backends() · d87aa138
      Stefan Hajnoczi authored
      Code that checks dstate is unaware of SystemTap and LTTng UST dstate, so
      the following trace event will not fire when solely enabled by SystemTap
      or LTTng UST:
      
        if (trace_event_get_state(TRACE_MY_EVENT)) {
            str = g_strdup_printf("Expensive string to generate ...",
                                  ...);
            trace_my_event(str);
            g_free(str);
        }
      
      Add trace_event_get_state_backends() to fetch backend dstate.  Those
      backends that use QEMU dstate fetch it as part of
      generate_h_backend_dstate().
      
      Update existing trace_event_get_state() callers to use
      trace_event_get_state_backends() instead.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      Message-id: 20170731140718.22010-3-stefanha@redhat.com
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      d87aa138
  7. 17 Jul, 2017 3 commits
  8. 13 Jul, 2017 1 commit
    • Alistair Francis's avatar
      Convert error_report() to warn_report() · 3dc6f869
      Alistair Francis authored
      Convert all uses of error_report("warning:"... to use warn_report()
      instead. This helps standardise on a single method of printing warnings
      to the user.
      
      All of the warnings were changed using these two commands:
          find ./* -type f -exec sed -i \
            's|error_report(".*warning[,:] |warn_report("|Ig' {} +
      
      Indentation fixed up manually afterwards.
      
      The test-qdev-global-props test case was manually updated to ensure that
      this patch passes make check (as the test cases are case sensitive).
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarAlistair Francis <alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Suggested-by: 's avatarThomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jeff Cody <jcody@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
      Cc: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
      Cc: Ronnie Sahlberg <ronniesahlberg@gmail.com>
      Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      Cc: Peter Lieven <pl@kamp.de>
      Cc: Josh Durgin <jdurgin@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Richard W.M. Jones" <rjones@redhat.com>
      Cc: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
      Cc: Peter Crosthwaite <crosthwaite.peter@gmail.com>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
      Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
      Cc: Peter Chubb <peter.chubb@nicta.com.au>
      Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
      Cc: Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
      Cc: Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
      Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
      Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
      Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
      Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Cc: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
      Acked-by: 's avatarGreg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
      Acked-by: 's avatarCornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      Reviewed by: Peter Chubb <peter.chubb@data61.csiro.au>
      Acked-by: 's avatarMax Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarMarcel Apfelbaum <marcel@redhat.com>
      Message-Id: <e1cfa2cd47087c248dd24caca9c33d9af0c499b0.1499866456.git.alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
      3dc6f869
  9. 11 Jul, 2017 1 commit
  10. 28 Mar, 2017 1 commit
  11. 16 Mar, 2017 1 commit
  12. 31 Jan, 2017 2 commits
  13. 16 Jan, 2017 3 commits
  14. 12 Oct, 2016 14 commits
  15. 06 Oct, 2016 1 commit
    • Peter Maydell's avatar
      rules.mak: quiet-command: Split command name and args to print · 0bdb12c7
      Peter Maydell authored
      The quiet-command make rule currently takes two arguments:
      the command and arguments to run, and a string to print if
      the V flag is not set (ie we are not being verbose).
      By convention, the string printed is of the form
      "  NAME   some args". Unfortunately to get nicely lined up
      output all the strings have to agree about what column the
      arguments should start in, which means that if we add a
      new quiet-command usage which wants a slightly longer CMD
      name then we either put up with misalignment or change
      every quiet-command string.
      
      Split the quiet-mode string into two, the "NAME" and
      the "same args" part, and use printf(1) to format the
      string automatically. This means we only need to change
      one place if we want to support a longer maximum name.
      
      In particular, we can now print 7-character names lined
      up properly (they are needed for the OSX "SETTOOL" invocation).
      
      Change all the uses of quiet-command to the new syntax.
      (Any which are missed or inadvertently reintroduced
      via later merges will result in slightly misformatted
      quiet output rather than disaster.)
      
      A few places in the pc-bios/ makefiles are updated to use
      "BUILD", "SIGN" and "STRIP" rather than "Building",
      "Signing" and "Stripping" for consistency and to keep them
      below 7 characters. Module .mo links now print "LD" rather
      than the nonstandard "LD -r".
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarPeter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarEric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
      Message-id: 1475598441-27908-1-git-send-email-peter.maydell@linaro.org
      0bdb12c7
  16. 28 Sep, 2016 2 commits